Lord of Misrule - Rachel Caine
Be aware that you will need to read the other books in the series in order to fully understand the world of the Morganville Vampire Series.

Glass Houses
Dead Girls’ Dance
Midnight Alley
Feast of Fools
Lord of Misrule

LORD OF MISRULE picks up right where FEAST OF FOOLS leaves off. Bishop is in town and Morganville is on fire. Vampires are choosing sides and the humans are using the confusion to rally together and try for a take over themselves. Claire, Shane, Michael, and Eve have their hands full and danger is around every corner.

Amelie gives everyone a job. Eve goes with Oliver to Common Grounds to protect the valuable territory, Michael heads to the University to protect the thousands of clueless students, Claire is set to go with Amelie to rescue Myrnin, and Shane is going to drive the Blood Mobile around to keep it and an important book out of Bishop’s hands. Just making it through the night is going to be tough.

LORD OF MISRULE lives up to the expectations of the others in the Morganville Vampire Series. There is non-stop suspense, heartwarming romance, and great vampire action. Rachel Caine has done an excellent job keeping the action going through each and every one of the installments in this series. You’ll be chomping at the bit to get your hands on the next one, CARPE CORPUS, which is due for release on June 2, 2009.

At about 240 pages and $6.99 each, these books are accessible to everyone. If you haven’t started the series yet, be sure to get GLASS HOUSES today. You will be addicted on page 1.